Galaxy Council Facebook Page Great New England Airshow Webpage

GCC Board of Directors

Effective 01 January 2016

In accordance with the GCC By-Laws update the Board of Directors membership is established on a rotational basis.  The board will consist of twelve members.  Board members will serve a three year term, after which they must be off of the board for one year before being eligible for re-appointment to the board.  Every year, four new board members will be appointed to serve a three year term.

The following are the current Galaxy Community Council Board of Directors:

Terms ending 31 December 2017

Don Ferrell
Gail Sherman
To be selected 
To be selected 

Terms ending 31 December 2018

Al Chwalek
Bob Houldson
Bill Hick
Kathy Wood

Terms ending 31 December 2019

John Harrington
Jessica Roncarti-Howe
Dale Johnston
Dave Carbin

Emeritus Board members

Joe Marois
Bill Sheehan
Ed Spellacy


If a vacancy arises, the president will make an appointment to fill the remaining term.

Upon action of the GCC nominating committee and vote by the GCC membership,
GCC officers with terms ending 31 December 2017 are:

Connie Foster, President
Marie Laflamme, Secretary
Jack Burns, Treasurer

View Events


January 10, 2018
January 17, 2018
  • GCC Board Meeting
    Wing HQ Conference Room
    See more details

  • GCC General Meeting
    Westover Consolidated Club, 6640 Anderson Road, Chicopee, MA 01022, USA
    See more details

February 14, 2018

View Full Calendar

Find us on Facebook!